Board of Directors Nominations

Slate of Nominees

The Canadian Home Builders’ Association – Edmonton Region will be holding elections for open Board of Directors positions at the Annual General Meeting on November 23, 2023.

Board Vacancies

There are two (2) elected positions open, one (1) of which must be filled by a Builder/Renovator member. The remaining position is open to either Builder/Renovator or General members.


Marketing & Social Media Coordinator, Park Lighting & Furniture

Membership: General Member 

Owner, Bouwen Construction

Membership: Renovator

President, Senior Designer, Habitat Studio

Membership: Builder

2024 Board of Directors

President – Gary Hoeft, Cantiro Group LP
Vice President – Greg Degaust, Kern Industries
Past President – Charles Fay, Jayman BUILT
Secretary Treasurer – Katrina Rowe, Cantiro Group LP
Director – Kevin Read, Encore Master Builder
Director – Charlene Barrett, Brookfield Residential
Director – Crystal Brightwell, Cameron Communities
Director – Dave Turnbull, Enerspec Energy Consultants
Director – Doug Rutherford, Mac Skylights
Presidential Appointee – TBD
Presidential Appointee – TBD